Faculty Directory


Nicole Barclay, Ph.D.

Teaching Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering Technology and Construction Mgmt.
nbarclay@uncc.edu
704-687-5060





Ambrose Barry

Ambrose Barry

Faculty Emeritus
Electrical Engineering Technology
abarry@uncc.edu
704-687-4185





Anthony (Tony) Brizendine, Ph.D.

Anthony (Tony) Brizendine, Ph.D. ,PE, PLS.

Professor
Dept. Chairman
albrizen@uncc.edu
704-687-5050





Aidan F. Browne

Aidan F. Browne

Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering Technology
AidanBrowne@uncc.edu
704-687-5033
Website




Nan Byars

Nan Byars

Professor
Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering Technology
nabyars@uncc.edu
704-687-5034






Umit Cali, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology

ucali@uncc.edu
704-687-6038





Tara Cavalline, Ph.D., P.E.

Tara Cavalline, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
tcavalline@uncc.edu
704-687-5035
Website




Don Chen, Ph.D.,LEED A.P.

Don Chen, Ph.D., LEED A.P.

Associate Professor
Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
dchen9@uncc.edu
704-687-5036
Website




Bruce Gehrig, Ph.D.

Bruce Gehrig, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
gbgehrig@uncc.edu
704-687-5038
Website





Navid Goudarzi, PhD

Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Technology
navid.goudarzi@uncc.edu
704-687-5056
Website





Courtney Green

Lecturer, Engineering Technology & Construction Management

csgreen2@uncc.edu
704-687-5062






Clint Halsted, MSEE

Lecturer, Engineering Technology

chalsted@uncc.edu
704-687-5046





John Hildreth, Ph.D.

John Hildreth, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Chair for Graduate Education and Research; Undergraduate Coordinator for Construction Management
John.Hildreth@uncc.edu
704-687-5040





Daniel Hoch

Daniel Hoch

Faculty Associate
Mechanical Engineering Technology
dhoch2@uncc.edu
704-687-5041





Jeffrey Kimble

Jeffrey Kimble

Undergraduate and Graduate Coordinator, Fire Safety

jkimble@uncc.edu
704-687-5044
Website





Stephen Kuyath, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology

sjkuyath@uncc.edu
704-687-5046
Website




Cheng Liu

Cheng Liu

Professor and Chair Emeritus
Civil Engineering Technology
liu@uncc.edu
704-687-2474






Glenda Mayo, PhD, CDT, LEED-AP

Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering Technology and Construction Management
gmayo4@uncc.edu
704-687-5047
Website





Alain Miatudila Sr., Ph.D

Faculty Associate
Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
asmiatud@uncc.edu
704-687-5074





Charles Mobley

Charles Mobley

Faculty Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering Technology

mobley@uncc.edu
704-687-4195





David Murphy

David Murphy

Associate Professor, Fire Safety Engineering Technology

dlmurphy@uncc.edu
704-687-5051






Demba Ndiaye

Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology

dndiaye@uncc.edu
704-687-0215





Thomas Nicholas II

Thomas Nicholas II, Ph.D, P.E.

Undergraduate Coordinator for Civil Engineering Technology

tnichola@uncc.edu
704-687-5052





Maciej Noras, Ph.D.

Maciej Noras, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology

mnoras@uncc.edu
704-687-5053





Carlos Orozco, Ph.D.

Carlos Orozco, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
ceorozco@uncc.edu
704-687-5054





Ronald Priebe

Ronald Priebe

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology

priebe@uncc.edu
704-687-5055





Deborah Sharer, Ph.D.

Deborah Sharer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology

dlsharer@uncc.edu
704-687-5057
Website




Barry Sherlock, Ph.D.

Barry Sherlock, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology
Graduate Coordinator, MEES
sherlock@uncc.edu
704-687-5058






Jake Smithwick, PhD, MPA

Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering Technology and Construction Mgmt.
jsmithw1@uncc.edu
704-687-5045





Patty Tolley, Ph.D.

Patty Tolley, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, William States Lee College of Engineering

patolley@uncc.edu
704-687-1992






Nicholas Tymvios, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
ntymvios@uncc.edu
704-687-5059





Jozef Urbas, Ph.D.

Jozef Urbas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Fire Safety Engineering Technology

jurbas@uncc.edu
704-687-5061





Weimin Wang, Ph.D.

Weimin Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology

weimin.wang@uncc.edu
704-687-5066





Sheng-Guo Wang, Ph.D.

Sheng-Guo Wang, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology

swang@uncc.edu
704-687-5063
Website




Wesley Williams, Ph.D.

Wesley Williams, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Technology
wbwillia@uncc.edu
704-687-5064
Website





David Yarbrough

Lecturer, Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management

dyarbro1@uncc.edu
704-687-5043





Aixi Zhou, Ph.D.

Aixi Zhou, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor, Fire Safety Engineering Technology

aixi.zhou@uncc.edu
704-687-5065
Website