Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

Yamilka Baez-Rivera, PH.D.

Program Director, Electrical Engineering Technology
Smith 332A
704-687-6161
ybaez-rivera@uncc.edu

Nicole Barclay, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
Smith 238
704-687-5060
nbarclay@uncc.edu


Read more

Anthony (Tony) Brizendine, Ph.D. ,PE, PLS.

Professor, ETCM Deptartment Chair
Smith 274B
704-687-5032
albrizen@uncc.edu


Read more

Aidan F. Browne, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology
SMITH 339
704-687-5033
AidanBrowne@uncc.edu


Read more

Umit Cali, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology
SMITH 335
704-687-6038
ucali@uncc.edu


Read more

Tara Cavalline, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
SMITH 233
704-687-5035
tcavalline@uncc.edu


Read more

Yuting (Tina) Chen, PH.D.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
Smith 240
704-687-5040
ychen106@uncc.edu


Read more

Don Chen, Ph.D., LEED A.P.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
SMITH 237
704-687-5036
dchen9@uncc.edu


Read more

Navid Goudarzi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
SMITH 345 C
704-687-5056
navid.goudarzi@uncc.edu


Read more

Javad Hashempour, PH.D.

Assistant Professor. Graduate Director of Fire Safety Engineering Technology Program
Smith 315
704-687-5065
jhashemp@uncc.edu


Read more

Rodward Hewlin Jr., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Smith 313
704-687-8284
rhewlin@uncc.edu


Read more

Daniel Hoch, PE

Program Director, Mechanical Engineering Technology
SMITH 345E
704-687-5041
dhoch2@uncc.edu


Read more

Bobbi Hodge

Lecturer, Civil Engineering Technology and Construction Management
Smith 244
704-687-5042
bobbi.hodge@uncc.edu

Jeffrey Kimble

Associate Professor, Fire Safety Engineering Technology
704-687-5044
jkimble@uncc.edu


Read more

Glenda Mayo, Ph.D., CDT, LEED-AP, CFM

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Technology and Construction Management
704-687-5047
gmayo4@uncc.edu


Read more

John Nettles

Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Smith 336
704-687-5034
John.Nettles@uncc.edu

Thomas Nicholas II, Ph.D, P.E.

Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Graduate Programs and Research
Smith 245D
704-687-5052
tnichola@uncc.edu


Read more

Maciej Noras, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology
704-687-5053
mnoras@uncc.edu


Read more

Carlos Orozco, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
704-687-5054
ceorozco@uncc.edu


Read more

Stephanie F Pilkington, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Smith 234
704-687-5038
spilking@uncc.edu


Read more

Jacelyn Rice-Boayue, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Technology and Construction Management
Smith 248-D
704-687-8322
jrice35@uncc.edu


Read more

Deborah Sharer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Associate Chair for Undergraduate Programs, ETCM Department Assessment Coordinator
Smith 245
704-687-5057
dlsharer@uncc.edu


Read more

Omidreza Shoghli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Technology and Construction Management
Smith 243
704-687-8285
oshoghli@uncc.edu


Read more

Michael Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Smith 338
704-687-5058
Michael.Smith@uncc.edu


Read more

Jake Smithwick, Ph.D., MPA

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Technology and Construction Mgmt.
Smith 242
704-687-5045
jsmithw1@uncc.edu


Read more

Ashley Spry

Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Smith 307
704-687-5039
ashley.spry@uncc.edu

Sheng-Guo Wang, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology
704-687-5063
swang@uncc.edu


Read more

Weimin Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Smith 344
704-687-5066
weimin.wang@uncc.edu


Read more

Wesley Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Smith 340
704-687-5064
Wesley.Williams@uncc.edu


Read more

David Yarbrough

Lecturer, Civil Engineering Technology & Construction Management
Smith 241
704-687-5043
dyarbro1@uncc.edu


Read more

Emeritus

Ambrose Barry

Faculty Emeritus, Electrical Engineering Technology
704-687-4185
abarry@uncc.edu


Read more

Nan Byars

Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
SMITH 332 A
704-687-5034
nabyars@uncc.edu


Read more

Cheng Liu

Professor and Chair Emeritus, Civil Engineering Technology
704-687-2474
liu@uncc.edu


Read more

Charles Mobley

Faculty Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering Technology
mobley@uncc.edu


Read more

Ronald Priebe

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
704-687-5055
priebe@uncc.edu


Read more

Barry Sherlock, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology, Graduate Coordinator, MEES
704-687-5058
sherlock@uncc.edu


Read more

Staff

Parks Davidson

Shop Manager, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Smith 130A
704-687-5075
pdavids6@uncc.edu

Alexis Jennings

Academic Advisor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Smith 245
704-687-5073
ajenni25@uncc.edu

Wesley Maxwell

Shop Manager, Civil Engineering Technology; Construction Management
Smith 102B
704-687-0450
wrmaxwe1@uncc.edu

Jamie Sheppard

Academic Advisor, Electrical Engineering Technology; Fire & Safety Engineering Technology
Smith 332
704-687-5072
jshepp12@uncc.edu

Kara Smith

Academic Advisor, Civil Engineering Technology; Construction Management
Smith 245
704-687-5071
ksmit444@uncc.edu